2016 ICC World T20 Cup fixtures

11 Mar

At last the cricket season is finally here!

I must admit that I’m not a huge cricket fan but I do take an interest in twenty-20 matches and international tournaments. As somebody of Indian origin, it’s impossible to avoid the fiercely contested matches between India and Pakistan. It’s not at all uncommon for Ilford Lane to get clogged up with jubilant street celebrations by fans.

Only a few days ago I was delighted when India beat hosts Bangladesh by 8 wickets to win the 2016 T20 Asia Cup with an excellent performance by man of the match Shikhar Dhawan.

However, the real test is the ICC World Cup and as always I’ll be rooting for England and India (matches: 13, 15, 18, 19, 25, 31). Who will you be cheering for? Leave a comment.

Match fixtures

Saturday, 12 March 2016

– 09:30 GMT Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan (Match 9)
Result: Afghanistan won by 59 runs

– 14:00 GMT Scotland vs Hong Kong (Match 10)
Result: Scotland won by 8 wickets (D/L Method)

Sunday, 13 March 2016
– 09:30 GMT Netherlands vs Ireland (Match 11)
Result: Netherlands won by 12 runs

– 14:00 GMT Bangladesh vs Oman (Match 12)
Result: Bangladesh won by 54 runs (D/L Method)

Tuesday, 15 March 2016
– 14:00 GMT New Zealand vs India (Match 13)
Result: New Zealand won by 47 runs

Wednesday, 16 March 2016
– 09:30 GMT Pakistan TBD (A1) Bangladesh (Match 14)
Result: Pakistan won by 55 runs

– 14:00 GMT West Indies vs England (Match 15)
Result: West Indies won by 6 wickets

Thursday, 17 March 2016
– 14:00 GMT Sri Lanka vs TBD (B1) Afghanistan (Match 16)
Result: Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets

Friday, 18 March 2016
– 09:30 GMT Australia vs New Zealand (Match 17)
Result: New Zealand won by 8 runs

– 14:00 GMT South Africa vs England (Match 18)
Result: England won by 2 wickets

Saturday, 19 March 2016
– 14:00 GMT India vs Pakistan (Match 19)
Result: India won by 6 wickets

Sunday, 20 March 2016
– 09:30 GMT South African vs TBD (B1) Afghanistan (Match 20)
Result: South Africa won by 37 runs

– 14:00 GMT Sri Landa vs West Indies (Match 21)
Result: West Indies won by 7 wickets

Monday, 21 March 2016
– 14:00 GMT Australia vs TBD (A1) Bangladesh (Match 22)
Result: Australia won by 3 wickets

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

– 14:00 GMT New Zealand vs Pakistan (Match 23)
Result: New Zealand won by 22 runs

Wednesday, 21 March 2016
– 09:30 GMT England vs TBD (B1) Afghanistan (Match 24)
Result: England won by 15 runs

– 14:00 GMT India vs TBD (A1) Bangladesh (Match 25)
Result: India won by 1 run

Friday, 25 March 2016
– 09:30 GMT Pakistan vs Australia (Match 26)
– 14:00 GMT South Africa vs West Indies (Match 27)

Saturday, 26 March 2016
– 09:30 GMT TBD (A1) Bangladesh vs New Zealand (Match 28)
– 14:00 GMT Sri Lanka vs England (Match 29)

Sunday, 27 March 2016
– 10:30 GMT TBD (B1) Afghanistan vs West Indies (Match 30)
– 15:00 GMT India vs Australia (Match 31)

Monday, 28 March 2016
– 15:00 GMT South Africa vs Sri Lanka (Match 32)

Wednesday, 30 March 2016 – SEMI FINAL
– 14:30 GMT TBD vs TBD

Thursday, 31 March 2016 – SEMI-FINAL 2
– 14:30 GMT TBD vs TBD

Sunday, 3 April 2016 – FINAL
– 14:30 GMT TBD vs TBD

Flag-Pins-England-India

Fixtures and results last updated on 24th March 2016

Leave a Reply